Recommended suppliers of cosmetic ingredients, raw materials and packaging

 

We are often asked about the best place to buy the ingredients, materials and packaging needed to make natural and organic skincare products.

As part of our courses, we provide a comprehensive supplier list that includes hundreds of suppliers from all over the world that provide ingredients, raw materials, equipment, packaging and labels.

Here is a shortened version of that list; useful suppliers of cosmetic ingredients from around the world that we (or our students) have used and can recommend.

Ingredients (USA and Canada) 

www.theherbarie.com

www.lotioncrafter.com

www.saffireblue.ca/shop

www.brambleberry.com

www.bettersheabutter.com

www.makingcosmetics.com

www.wholesalesuppliesplus.com

Ingredients (UK)

Naturally Thinking: great for vegetable oils, essential oils, packaging and more www.naturallythinking.com

Soap Kitchen: wide range of ingredients www.thesoapkitchen.co.uk

Gracefruit: www.gracefruit.com

Akoma: good for cold-pressed unrefined shea butter, cocoa butter and other butters www.akomaskincare.co.uk

Aromantic: wide range of ingredients – preservative eco, emulsifying wax, CO2 extracts, etc www.aromantic.co.uk

The Soapmakers Store: soapmakers-store.com

Fresholi: www.fresholi.co.uk

Baldwins: sells dried herbs, bottles and jars and essential oils www.baldwins.co.uk

Essential oils (UK)

Fragrant Earth: high-quality essential oils www.fragrantearth.com

Materia Aromatica: high-quality essential oils http://materiaaromatica.com

Purple Flame Aromatherapy: for essential oils www.purpleflame.co.uk

Amphora: inexpensive range of essential oils www.amphora-aromatics.com/

Packaging (UK)

Naturally Thinking: good range of packaging http://naturallythinking.co.uk

Compak South: wholesale glass supplier www.compaksouth.com

Coloured glass: www.colouredbottles.co.uk

The reviews are in!

Take a course with us

Recipes and Info

13 Natural anti-aging skin care secrets formulators swear by

The natural anti aging skin care market is overflowing with products that aim to either combat all signs of aging or are targeted to fight particular signs of aging.   Labels, adverts and packaging market products as containing certain ingredients and claim the...

Quick DIY summer foot spa

Going to the spa and getting a pedicure is one of my favourite treats! Sometimes when time (or budget) is tight, it's just as lovely to have one at home. Here is a luxurious, quick and easy two-part DIY summer foot spa to enjoy at home. I've made this really quick to...

5 ways to use nourishing cocoa butter (plus a free recipe!)

I thought I'd share a little about wonderful cocoa butter, why it’s the most amazing skin nourishing ingredient, how to use it AND one of my favourite recipes!     When and why to use cocoa butter       For those of you who like to know...

Our secret facial serum ingredient

Today we're sharing our secret facial serum ingredient! It's something we teach in our Natural Facial Skincare online course and has proven a hit with many of our students!   Many natural serums are made from specialist nutritious plant and vegetable oils. There...

11 reasons to use a natural face mask (today!)

Face masks are a fantastic and reasonably simple way of cleansing and conditioning the skin as well as treating a particular skin type or skin condition.   They are an absolute dream for the natural and...

Find Us on Facebook